Caution: Crazy Week Ahead

October 29, 2010

Today is the first day I’ve had time to sit down and write in a while.  There’s so much going through my head that I don’t know what to write about.

It’s Crosspoint’s last week in the theater.  That’s amazing, exciting, inspiring. . . and stressful.  Soooo much to do in the next week!  In the midst of all of that, satan is on the attack in the lives of people at Crosspoint.  He doesn’t like what we’re doing, he doesn’t like the House of Rock, and he doesn’t want us to be there.  He’s attacking our pocket books; he’s attacking our relationships; he’s attacking our health.  Crosspoint, pray hard against him this week.  No matter what satan uses to try to defeat us, God is stronger and can turn any obstacle into an opportunity for ministry.

In life group, we are studying Mark Batterson’s Chase the Lion, and this week our session was about Reframing Problems, and seeing our circumstances through the “frame” of Scripture.  I’ll post more about that later, because it so relevant.  However, since my mind is going in a million different directions right now, I’m just gonna post a new photo of Livvie that I took last weekend.  I’m having so much fun with the camera these days!

 

Feel free to tell me how beautiful she is!

Leave a comment